The 12 pomades of Christmas

So in honor of the season and the song, I am doing “The 12 Pomades of Christmas.” Below is the list I came up with, they’re in no particular order.

South Side Soaps – Apple Cider Pomade
South Side Soaps – Black Cherry Pomade
Royal Crown Pomade or Mr. Ducktail
Schmiere – Mittel – Xmas/Santa Special
High Life – Addicted to Pomade
Grandad’s Old Fashioned Pomade
Helmsman – Fresh Styling Cream
Multi-Purpose Putrescence
Putrescence – Hair Dressing
Atomic Pomade – Mint
Atomic Pomade – Cinnamon
Switchblade Pompadours SC Pomade – White Label

I will be reviewing most of these, a few I will not. Either because, they’re my own pomade and I don’t feel right reviewing my own pomades, or it’s something I’ve reviewed already. So stay tuned to see which one I review first! Any suggestions, thoughts, comments and things like that are more than welcome.

Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Feliz Navidad, Joyous Kwanza etc etc!

Talk to you folks in a day or two!

Cheers

-JC

4 comments on “The 12 pomades of Christmas

  1. Chris says:

    Hey man, I really love your reviews and this list of pomades since I’m new to the whole pomade business, and I’m trying to find some good pomades. I just wanted to ask if you’ve ever heard of Halka Brilliantine pomade. I was wondering if you could do a review on that. I posted a link below because the only area I can think of that sells it is Latin America. The link brings you to a Dominican website, and the price is about 94.95(DR) which is like $12-$14. The only way I can get it is through family I have living in Puerto Rico. Maybe they sell it where you live.

    http://esuper.com.do/market/index.php/higiene-personal-1/cabello/gelatina/halka-brillantina-negra-8-oz.html.

    • jchmotox57 says:

      Hey Chris!
      I haven’t heard of it before, but I’d be willing to try it after the first of the year. Just gotta get some funds so I can purchase one. But it looks to be a light grease, maybe similar to tres flores or royal crown hair dressing. Hope that helps. And many thanks for the support and kind words about my blog/reviews. Anything else you’d like to see reviewed?

      -JC

  2. Gearhead Mickey says:

    Hey JC, just wanted to say that your reviews are pretty good and have been helping me understand more. I’m curious to see your review on the SSS apple cider pomade. I saw a couple people using it on ATP. And I like your review on monkey brains and I think I’m gonna put that on my list too. Anyways, thanks for all the help.
    Mickey

    • jchmotox57 says:

      Hey man!
      Thanks for your kind words. I’m actually using SSS apple cider today and tomorrow so look for a review in a day or two. I appreciate your support man. Hit me up on Facebook about the monkey brains.

      -JC

Leave a Reply

