Pinaud Clubman Aftershave Lotion

Hello gentleman, here’s the second product of the new year. It’s an old product, but new to me. I don’t really know why I’ve never purchased a bottle before now, but I haven’t for some reason. This aftershave is a staple in the shaving community, Pinaud Clubman Aftershave Lotion.

This stuff, and company, have been around for a long time. And this one is their “original” aftershave. They have quite a few others, that I’ve also yet to try, but I went with their original first. It comes in a large clear plastic bottle with a green lid and one single front label. The bottle has finger grooves allowing for easy gripping and squeezing. The label is a royal emerald green with gold lettering. It has a “Clubman” in a tuxedo and top hat with a cane on it also. Above him is “pinuad” and next to him is “pinaud” again, but in script lettering. Below him it says “clubman aftershave lotion” in a few different languages. Last it has some cool fillagrie around the edge of the label.

20130101-234718.jpg

When you turn the bottle around you can see the back side of the label, along with the finger grooves and “pinaud” in the plastic. The grooves make it a little hard to read the label. I did the best I could to get what it has in the center of the label. It has all the same stuff as the front label. Then it says “cools, refreshes, invigorates” in a few languages in the center. Last it has the ingredient list and company info at the bottom.

20130101-234906.jpg

When you take off the lid you see a plastic piece that makes this aftershave come out slowly and in little amounts. Similar to the ones you see on Worcestershire sauce or soy sauce bottles, with the small hole in the center.This one has a really old timey smell to it. Very old school gentleman scent. I don’t really know how else to describe it. It has a slight musk to it and reminds me of my great grandpa.

20130101-235033.jpg

When you squeeze some in your palm the scent gets really really strong. It also runs all over, like all aftershaves do. But this one has a slight film that develops on top of it when it’s out of the bottle. It’s kind of hard to see, but the light stuff on the left half of the puddle is the filmy stuff.

20130101-235210.jpg

Patting my face with this aftershave was exactly like the bottle said; cooling and refreshing. It did burn a little, but it was a really good burn. And man did this stuff smell great!! It actually made a really nice combo with the Arko shave soap. My other half even said it smelled really good. This lotion made my skin really soft too.

This one is one I am really glad I picked up! I will be using this aftershave very regularly. I recommend going to your nearest supermarket, pharmacy (Walgreens/CVS), or beauty supply store and grab a bottle of it! You will love it and so will the ladies! You can also find it on their website
http://www.clubmanonline.com

Stay classy gentleman,

-JC

2 comments on “Pinaud Clubman Aftershave Lotion

  1. CY says:

    I’ve also tried their bay rum and special reserve but I like the original clubman the best.

    • jchmotox57 says:

      I will eventually try all of their aftershaves. But I have a feeling the original is going to be the best. After all, it is their ORIGINAL. And man does is smell great, one of the best aftershaves out there.

Leave a Reply

