Honoring You

Hello readers,

I regrettably have to say that my best friend did pass on this past Wednesday night. Her official “tod” was 12:17am on 2/7/13. I wish she was still here so bad, but I’m glad she is no longer suffering and in pain. I will miss her like crazy, but will cherish all the amazing times we had and things we did together(which was just about everything)!

I loved her more than any words can express. And I will strive to live my life according to all she taught me. Along with raising my son the way she raised me and with the same values. She was there for me when no one else was, and at the very end I was there for her. Even though it was hard, I wouldn’t have been anywhere else but by her side.

It will be rough on me over the next few months, but I know I’ll be ok because she is ok now. Plus I have my mom to be my new best friend the way she was. I know my grandma will be looking down on us and be watching over us always. And we will be thinking of her every day.

20130208-222508.jpgI have this ^ picture/portrait of her tattooed on my right forearm.

20130208-224244.jpgDirty Harry and Joan Jett! Sturgis ’92(I think)

20130208-224345.jpgPrize winning cowgirl, she was always rodeo-ing.

20130208-224406.jpgOff to the races, with my mom at The Kentucky Derby ’10(maybe ’11)

20130208-224612.jpgAnother one of her and Logan, xmas ’12

Remembered FOREVER
I love you very much lady. And “I’ll be seeing you.”

Love,

Your Grandson
JC

2 comments on “Honoring You

  1. Brittius says:

    Hey, I’m just realizing the date you are writing. My condolences. General Patton said something to the effect that rather than mourn the loss of a good soldier, we should thank God for having known and been blessed by them. You get my drift.

Leave a Reply

