Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

I got some great stuff in the mail today! A friend of mine sent me out all kinds of shaving stuff to try out, so I’m going to be reviewing lots of shaving stuff over the next few weeks to a month. I also got a couple awesome pomades and a yellow sticker for my Mom Made heavy can! Oh and some colonial Williamsburg peanuts from a coworker yesterday. Best whole-shell peanuts I’ve ever had!

20130214-203249.jpg

Thanks Dawn! And thanks Brian for the pomade. And finally a HUGE thank you to Jeff for all that shaving stuff! You’re an awesome dude!

I’ll make a list of some of the stuff, I think a list of everything would be a little much, especially since I’m not going to review it all. So here’s what I got, top to bottom, left to right.

Mom Made label
Chicago Pomade – The Classics Never Die
Valentino’s – Heavy Hitter Pomade
A note from Jeff and list of everything he sent
Feather razor blades
Gillette – wilkinson sword razor blade
Personna – super razor blades
Gillette – 7 o’clock sharp edge razor blade
A whole lot of aftershaves/balms samples and two shave cream samples
Queen Charlotte Soaps – Celestial woods shaving cream
Queen Charlotte Soaps – Esquire aftershave balm
Queen Charlotte Soaps – Basilica shave soap
Merkur 1904 safety razor
Simpsons – Berkley, best badger brush
Astra – platinum razor blades
New Lord – platinum razor blades
Gillette – silver blue razor blades
Gillette – super thin razor blades

Jeff gave me a grip of shave stuff. And good shave stuff! I looked it up and it’s quality stuff. So thank you again Jeff!!

Stay tuned to see which ones I review first!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

-JC

4 comments on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. jeffd2422 says:

    Your welcome bro. I hope you enjoy the shave stuff!

    • jchmotox57 says:

      Jeff,

      I love what I’ve used so far! And you were right about them Feathers. Stay tuned for my review on a few of the products this week.

      Thanks
      -JC

      • jeffd2422 says:

        Once you get the hang of the light touch that is required with the Feather blades the reward is worth it. I mainly use Feathers and Astra Platinum blades anymore depending on the razor I am using.

      • jchmotox57 says:

        Jeff,
        Those Feather blades are great!! I did knick myself once but that’s it. I do feel I need to get better though.
        -JC

Leave a Reply

