Update

Hey guys, just wanted to give you an update on what’s going on with my blog this summer. Being an Arizona resident, the heat out here is some of the hottest temperatures in the US during this season so it’s hard to find pomades that hold up. That being said I will be going out of my normal routine and only reviewing heavy hold pomades for the next 2-3 months until the heat does down. We are already experiencing 117° heat on some days, with an average of 104°+ on a daily basis. And it’s only going to keep getting hotter.

I do have one more medium review to post. Well, actually, I already posted it, but for some reason it got deleted. So I am in the process of rewriting it. It will be followed up very promptly with the review I am working on now.

I may end up focusing more on grooming products than pomades over the next couple months. I will try and get to a bunch of my heavy pomades though. I do need to save some for next summer though, so I may not review as many as I’d like to. I will most likely be using stuff that works good for this time of year out here and not review as many as I’d like. If you have any requests you’d like to see reviewed so you know if it would be good for you to have as well, feel free to comment on here or email me them.

Take care!

-JC

7 comments on “Update

  1. NOAM says:

    If you can please start with those pomades

    Tipsy pomade, Rockabilly Rub, Monster Rub, AGS 90, Cock Grease XX, Blackjack Doubledown, Uppercut Monster Hold, Cycle-Scoot strong pomade, and High Life

    Thank you, You’re doing a great job with your reviews and You helped me a lot

  2. AbdulRahman says:

    Can you please do a review on Uppercut’s Matt clay and monster hold.
    Also a comparison review of the new voodoo brew and the old one would be sweet.

    Love your reviews, yesterday I ordered some of your atomic shampoo from pomades.com, can’t wait to give it a try.

  3. Hell yes! Heavy pomade works best for me.. looking forward to these reviews!

  4. sadko2@aol.com says:

    not sure how to respond in the comments box because i could not open it, but wanted to know what products are best in hot weather, and what about a gel /pomade combination….the gel for hold and the pomade for slick and shine look.?

    • jchmotox57 says:

      I find that the heavy pomades hold best in the heat. And then the water based products also hold well in the heat. As for the gel/pomade combo, for one the gel will not hold your hair very well, it’s too light. That being said the pomade is heavier than the gel so it will weigh the gel down and you won’t get hardly any hold doing that. I would try a heavy pomade or strong hold water based with either a grease as a topper for shine or use Layrite’s super shine. Hope that helps!

      -JC

  5. AG says:

    get a hold of some lockharts heavy and give that a shot! i ordered some medium and it is pretty strong but i almost got the heavy and i am really curious too see what it is like.

Leave a Reply

