Thank You!!

In light of this month in which we give thanks for the things we have and that have been given to us, I’d like to take some time to say some thank you’s. I have had a lot of support over the last year and a half with my blog and my pomade company. I just want to thank everyone that has supported me, and let them know that they and their actions are very much appreciated!

Over a year and a half ago I started collecting pomade and then joined the Facebook group Addicted to Pomade. I have made some pretty cool friends as a direct result of that group! So the first thank you goes out to my very good friend Tanner Swift (Steel Toe Pomade/Redeemer) for turning me on to that group!! I’d also like to thank Addicted to Pomade for giving me and lots of other pomade enthusiasts a place to chat, discuss, help each other, trade, and just be around pomade. As well as my fellow admins in the group, Jim, Lucas, Don, and David! It’s an honor to be among the ranks with you guys and have the discussions we have. So thank you!

20131108-120104.jpg
Here’s my collection when I first got started. I sure have come a long way since then!

I would also like to take the time to thank my friends in ATP that have traded with me, shown me some cool new stuff to to buy, and helped me get some of the stuff I couldn’t get myself in my collection. I am really grateful we became friends and were able to swap grease and help each other out!

My next thank you, which is a HUGE one, is to everyone who supported me when I first started making pomade and bought the first cans I ever made! You all know you who are. I intended it to be something fun to do and so I’d have a pomade I loved on hand at all times. However, with your support my simple hobby has turned into something bigger, and is now starting to become a business. So thank you very very much everyone!! I really appreciate all the support I’ve had throughout my pomade making endeavors! I’m launching a new line this month as well so stay tuned for that!! I’d also like to thank anyone that has taken the time to review my products as well, I appreciate that very much.

Another HUGE thank you I would like to extend is to everyone who has supported this blog! I have had a lot of readers and companies that have supported me since day one. You guys mean a lot to me , I can’t thank you enough! To the companies that have supported me I’d like to thank especially because without you I wouldn’t have gotten to try some awesome products, gain readers, or have grown my collection to what it is. I’d like to specifically thank these people and/or companies for their support in the past and/or their continuing support of me and my blog;

Anchors Hair Co
Barber Side
Baxter of California
Bees Knees Pomade
Black Jack Pomade
Bone Crusher Pomade
Bona Fide
The Classics Pomade
Cock Grease
Regina at Hair Goop(Cool Grease)
DAX
Danny Boy Pomade
Dapper Devil Pomade
Doc Elliot
Dr. Rubins Pomade
Dreadnought
Fieldworks
Grant’s Golden Brand
Michael Tafoya(Grandad’s)
Hairgum
Bianca over at Hair Pomades dot com
Adam Dorsett/Don Joy(High Life Pomade)
Johnny B.
JS Sloane
Layrite
Lockhart’s Authentic
Lone Star
Lone Wolf
Mom Made Pomade
Murray’s
Polished & Proper
Pompous Bastard
Putrescence
Sasquatch Soap Co
Shiner Gold
Slick Devil
Joe Capobianco(slicker thn hell)
Softee
South Side Soaps
Stay Gold Pomade
Steel Toe Pomade
Suavecito
Tipsy
74’s Forever
And anyone who has sent me a sample to test out and give them feedback on.

I am so grateful you guys believed in me enough to trust me with reviewing your products. It means a lot to me. If I missed anyone I am truly sorry, let me know so I can edit and include you in this list. I don’t want anyone to be forgotten!

Below is a few pictures of what my collection looks like now. It has grown significantly in a year and a half. I didn’t include a picture of my shampoos, but they’re not organized in anyway so I didn’t feel I should.

20131108-123513.jpg
My main pomade cabinet.

20131108-123909.jpg
My rare and antique pomade cabinet.

20131108-124014.jpg
My shave cabinet.

One last thank you to my family and friends for being behind me in my pomade making and blogging adventures. Your support and love mean everything to me! Thank you!

Thanks again guys! Have a great holiday season! Happy Thanksgiving, Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukah, and Happy New Year!

Cheers,

-JC

4 comments on “Thank You!!

  1. Rob mason says:

    Well said… Love the blog, best pomade blog out… Cheers mate

  2. Steve Lockhart says:

    Keep up the great work J.C.! You make some great products! Can’t wait for some of that Medium Silver Dollar.

  3. NOAM says:

    your welcome, I’m just kidding, thank you for everything

    Happy Hanukah 🙂

Leave a Reply

